Good Dominants Give Good Aftercare

One Slaves Perspective

Atercare is more important than you think.  There are a lot of emotions involved in submitting to someone, handing over total control.   You need to learn when to baby your submissive.  We aren’t just there to do the housework, tend to your needs, and hand out sexual favors like Halloween candy.    There may be a lot of times where we want to be used, made to feel like your prized possession, controlled, and dominated but we also want to feel like you respect us as a person.  We need to know that you will take care of us both emotionally and physically, because how else can we trust you enough to just hand over the reigns and ‘do as we’re told’?

Predominantly in a 24/7 Master/slave dynamic the transfer of control is something that happens all the time but mostly like an underground current.  It remains there in your daily…

View original post 740 more words

12 thoughts on “Good Dominants Give Good Aftercare

    1. mel, I can definitly see where it’s needed especially after those times when you just perform. I actually once burst into tears after one of those times because I was having trouble getting over the “what about me?!!” feeling! When Master finally got out of me what was going on in my head He was able to help me through it. That was an awesome aftercare episode and it truly made it easier for me to let it go and move on. It really is a very important easy of making the hard parts of submission a little easier. May you get the aftercare you need and deserve, every time!

      1. It’s terrible, that we all can have men who just get it, but it’s wonderful knowing I’m not the only one. You feel so stupid getting weepy after sex, but I’m going to do my best to make sure He understands what I need!

      2. Good! One of the hardest things I had to learn was that being a slave to my Master didnt mean I was supposed to shut my mouth, swallow my feelings, and take whatever. He needs to know how I’m feeling because how else can He truly be in charge of me? I also had to learn how to ask for what I needed (or even wanted). For example sometimes I need some time for me. When the topic came up Master told me I needed to tell Him when I was feeling that way and He would take care of me. Sometimes, because of whatever He has going on, He doesnt realize I’m missing something so I need to make Him aware. They may be very deserving of worship at times but they are not Gods and can’t read minds (however Master has worked so hard to really know me, sometimes He surprises me and I almost think He can. 😉

      3. These posts, yours and a doms posts help me so much. I’m new to the lifestyle and have made a few mistakes, but your both helping me to see how to protect myself from those that will do me harm. Thankyou for helping me stsy safe 🙂

      4. We have made mistakes as well. We just strive to learn from them. As we both will readily admit, it is ALWAYS a work in progress. Living and wanting this lifestyle can also be very hard as there are a lot of “fakes” out there. I got lucky in that the love of my life and I are taking this journey together, and have been since shortly after we first met. Knowing that our experiences can help others is like icing on the cake. Thank you for your wonderful comments!

  1. Thank you for reblogging Miss Lizzy. The whole purpose behind my blog was to share what I had learned along the way and maybe make someone else’s journey a little easier. By reblogging you’ve made it easier for me to touch more people with my words and I am grateful. Many thanks!
    The content in your blog is also making me smile, a sense of humor is a terrible thing to waste. I look forward to reading more!

    1. Thank you Luna.
      I love when people share information like this. It means I don’t have to learn the hard way. I can go into it with my eyes open. Thank you for sharing

Leave a Reply

