Mardi Gras

I’ve always wanted to go to the Sydney LGBT Mardi Gras.

We this year I finally am.

Though I’m not going to be on the side lines.

I’m volunteering. 

I will be there at the start line as the parade happens.

And at the end, the volunteers get to walk up the parade route. Apparently thats fun also.

So even though I will be on my feet for 9 hours or more.

Theres a even tougher part of the day, watching buffed, oiled, glittered men dancing down the road wearing a gstring/thong. 

I don’t know how I can cope with that 😉

3 thoughts on “Mardi Gras

Leave a Reply

