Crocheting 2 rows at a time Photo Tutorial

My hat is off to this lady.
I would get so confused doing this

Crochet Rox

Here is a photo tutorial of how I crochet 2 rows at a time.  It’s really not difficult, and I promise it isn’t witchcraft!!! Leave a comment and let me know what you think!!

Crocheting 2 rows at a time tutorial by Crochet Rox

Crocheting 2 rows at a time!!

I’m honestly SHOCKED at the response I got when I posted this picture in a crochet group.  I’ve had friends call it “witchcraft” but honestly, it’s very simple.   It may look confusing, but you are still only working one stitch at a time.   It’s not really any faster, but the work builds up quicker, so it seems like it does save some time.  I’ve been using this technique for years, and I can do it as easily as a single row now.  I don’t think I can explain exactly how I do it, so I’m going to try to slow it down to show you how…

View original post 401 more words

One thought on “Crocheting 2 rows at a time Photo Tutorial

  1. Thank you for reblogging this. I am astounded at the response it’s gotten online. I truly thought EVERYONE did this lol!! Since I have crochet ADD and tend to work on quick projects, I get bored doing blankets, so I use this technique to make it build quicker. It seems confusing, but you are really only working one stitch at a time still.
    Happy Hooking!!!
    Rox

Leave a Reply

